Blogia
Algy Moncrieff

UNEXPECTEDLY

I saw that strange little fellow coming inside the gift store in the corner of the commercial street. I was already in, looking for some kind of African ceremonial mask or whatever for my mom’s birthday. Anyway, the thing is that he crossed the place, went in front of the seller and said: “I would like to purchase a little bit of sense of humor to lower the pressure in the tough times.”

“Eeee. We don’t have any of that.” “Oh, I see.” “Yeah. Look! Why don’t you go to the store at the other end of the street? They probably have something of that.” “Oh, really? Thanks! I guess I’ll go. Thanks, Bye.” It was half past eight but when the guy saw me leaving his store five minutes after the strange man did it, he shut the door and closed the business. There are mad people dangling out there, you just can’t be safe in your own home town! It’s a mess! A very popular Spanish journalist always says that in this country we should do like the American, and be able to buy fire weapons to defend our homes and families from this kind of people.

The street lights dazzle me, tearing the dark canvas of the polluted sky of the night. Why would someone ever want to tie himself up with a rope of affection? But if you ask you’d find out that a lot of people would want to, despite of the lies. They prefer that bare emotion you can deal with, empty and abandoned like an old and dark southern parlour. What about the spider in the corner, weaving it’s web, reminding there’s a discordant point. Who cares about it’s life? It’s blown away before we even notice.


0 comentarios